Prevention is better than cure” Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

It's often argued that preventing diseases is more advantageous than investing in curing them. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that researching and treating illnesses is much more important than prevention. First of all, I believe that many people in the world suffer from an injury or illness that could not have been prevented, and therefore, it needs to be treated. In other words, some people, despite eating healthy food and exercising regularly, inevitably suffer from some maladies. For example, in spite of the widespread vaccination worldwide, some individuals still die from coronavirus; therefore, doctors should try to find a useful treatment. Secondly, a lot of hereditary illnesses can be cured, but only a few of them can be cured. For instance, the number of people who have cancer is growing day by day, in spite of a lot of prevention methods. This is because some children inherit diseases from their parents or ancestors, and unfortunately, some of them are born with some disorders or childhood cancer; hence with prevention, people can't avoid them and need effective medicine, and scientists should find some ways to cure this fatal illness. Finally, public money is better spent on health care than showcase projects such as high-speed rail networks because public health is more important than other societal issues. For example, in developing countries, the government invests in construction and extending the country instead of health care, and this trend causes dissatisfaction in the community. To conclude, I strongly believe that finding an efficient remedy is more beneficial than preventing diseases because some illnesses are hereditary, and some of them are inevitable.