Multi-cultural societies, which are a mixture of different ethnicity people, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. Do you agree or disagree?

Societies comprising people belonging to varied castes, languages, cultures and religions are referred to as multicultural societies. Whether a country with such a mixture brings more benefits or drawbacks is often debated. In my opinion, the advantages of a multicultural society outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. It is usually seen that people who are citizens of such a dynamic country are acceptable, tolerant and considerate towards other cultures and traditions. This helps them to adjust and be comfortable in any other country due to their open mindset. Moreover, citizens of a diverse cultural country are able to celebrate each other’s traditions, so there is a cultural exchange that helps people to live in peace and harmony. For instance, in India, humans celebrate festivals together without religious disparity. This promotes a positive vibe, thereby contributing towards the betterment of society at large. However, the drawbacks of a diverse cultural nation cannot be ignored. Certainly, there have been many instances wherein humans belonging to minority religions or beliefs have been dominated by prominent ones. This results in a loss of traditional and cultural ethnicity. Further, inter-religion fights are very common in such places. For example, the Gujarat riots between Hindus and Muslims created a lot of chaos in the country on the whole. Such incidents are dreadful and is detrimental to society at large. To conclude, even though there are cons to being a part of a multicultural society, the pros that such a place brings to the table are tremendous.