Public health is becoming an urgent issue nowadays. Some argue that governments should create nutrition and food choice laws to improve public health, while others believe that it is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Good health is a very precious asset from God and everyone should take care of their health. Nowadays, human health is the most debatable issue worldwide. It is generally argued, that the government ought to give healthy food variety to the public, however, others believe that it is the duty of every single individual to take care of their food choices and perform healthy activities. I totally agree with the latter statement. This essay will discuss some of the reasons for it along with valid examples and a conclusion. On the one hand, it is the responsibility of everyone to get up-to-date about different health -related problems their causes and preventions with the help of smartphones and the internet which is present with everyone in this modern technological time. For example, many programs are broadcasted through which people can learn how to keep their bodies healthy. Furthermore, in this competitive time, the literacy rate has increased and people are doing good jobs and earning handsome wages, as a result, they can afford to go to the gymnasiums and involve themselves in physical activities. For instance, most people visit exercise schools and prefer to participate in sports by choice to improve their physical strength. On the other hand, some people consider that this is the responsibility of the government to take a role in keeping the public healthy. Firstly, many people are fond of going to restaurants, therefore, suffer from many health issues such as diabetes, hypertension and heart problems at an unexpectedly early stage of life. The government should set penalties for the owners of cafes that sold unhealthy dishes. To illustrate this, in many developed countries besides the unhealthy food options, there are invariably equal options on the menu for the people who are health conscious. To sum up, although, the government can take part to some extent in providing healthy cuisines. Nevertheless, in my opinion, this is the duty of every individual to keep themselves aware of their health and take precautions about their problems.