More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Large cities are seen as places of opportunities; however, life in urban areas can be dramatically difficult for inhabitants. Therefore, government should improve city life for migrants. In subsequent paragraphs, this essay shall see my explanations of some drawbacks. There are several reasons why life in a city is difficult. Firstly, high unemployment observed in large cities and people migration leads to more inactive people. For example, in Almaty population is for about 1.5 millions of people, after migration from rural areas, accordingly unemployment increased. Secondly, it is important to care about food and drink. It requires hard work and money to feed all population in mega-polis. For instance, Hong Kong is a large city and not all people can afford to live there. So, government should solve this problem and improve urban life for everyone. Nowadays, a lot of people are migrating to populated areas and ministry should help them in search of a better life. One of the most effective ways is to attract transnational companies like McDonalds, Apple and Starbucks. It can help to find jobs for inhabitants and in other hand it is beneficial for companies as a new income. To illustrate this, when Kazakhstan took independence, they invite global businesses like Samsung to employ people. Furthermore, the politics should reduce traffic jams and increase the use of public transports. For instance, they can make special roads for buses and a lot of people start to use bus lines. To conclude, living in a large cities has some drawbacks, however, I believe that government should improve the quality of urban live for everyone by methods mentioned above.