Volunteer work organized by middle school bring more benefits than problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As students are well-rounded developed, volunteer activities have been much accounted by junior high which even as a requirement for graduation. Unpaid work might have some downside, but I believe that there are more advantages for those young participants than disadvantages, as well as the whole of society. On one hand, taking part in volunteer work may help develop positive qualities of youths. To be more specific, students would be patient and compassionate through such works. For example, numerous volunteer works are related to vulnerable groups. Hence good qualities such as forbearance, sympathetic, and affectionate are built during the process. Concurrently, people who are compassionate can make many positive contribution to the community. In addition, cooperation would need to be demonstrated through the project. For instance, volunteer industry often will group junior as a team, each person will be assigned with their own tasks. They would not be allowed to slack off the fundamental work of themself. As a result, sense of responsibility and sense of achievement when they finish their work will be appealed inside of their heart. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be concerned. This is because assuming that schools have not explained the meaning of volunteerism, juveniles may think that it is time-consuming. When those teenagers will be distracted from their courses and assignments to do volunteer work without understanding the meanings behind it significantly, they would not be willing to participate. However, such issues are insignificant. In conclusion, volunteer programs have an excellent impact on students themselves and civilization. Besides learning, it also improves students’ personal quality. Ultimately, although volunteerism has its disadvantages, I believe that the benefits definitely outweigh the cons.