Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs to what ettent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that reading the newspaper and watching television news programs is a waste of time due to the irrelevance of news in people's daily lives. Personally, I completely disagree with this view. To begin with, news plays an important role in people's lives. It is true that people have a high demand for information about their daily basis these days. Therefore, news can be used to satisfy people's demands because it contains a myriad of details, which can be beneficial for them. For example, those, who are interested in business, often have the tendency of reading economic news in order to broaden their horizons about this field. In other words, human interest in various fields will always be the glue that links news with people's likes no matter what. It is worth mentioning that newspaper and television news programs are the most convenient and reliable sources for people to examine.Despite the proliferation of news recently, people should only lay their trust in mainstream sources, such as newspapers and television programs with a view to avoiding fake news that can have an adverse effect on people's lives. For instance, weather forecasts and political news can be seen so much on social platforms thanks to the development of technology, but some of these can be unreliable and wrong. As a result, people are likely to have a false belief about these details. In conclusion, it seems to me that news is an irreplaceable part of our daily basis. Therefore, it is advisable that people should read newspapers and watch news programmes more and more.