Nowadays the amount of garbage we produce is increasing and this is becoming a global problem. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the last decade, many people have widely debated problems related to garbage. Some believe that the amount of rubbish, which the community has produced is increasing day by day and this can be identified as a global issue. Personally, I believe that there are several main reasons for this and two possible solutions can be introduced to solve this. When it comes to increasing the amount of trash the crowd produces primarily depends on two main reasons. One key reason is the high consumption of customer products due to a consumer-driven society. These days, communities tend to purchase goods because of various factors such as social influences, impulsive buying, and social media trends. Many people seem to buy products, for instance, the goods are on sale, but, they do not need them. Another main factor for the garbage is not having proper management at houses, factories, and companies. If someone throws their rubbish here and there, it could be a reason for increasing garbage. These days in many developing countries roads, for example, are full of garbage bags due to poor garbage handling. However, there are possible effective two solutions that can be introduced. Second-hand shops could be an excellent way to avoid this. In Australia, for instance, these stores are very popular and the public has affordable clothing, furniture, and kitchen equipment so many customers tend to visit those shops. Consequently, these shops help to overcome this issue allowing people to have eco-friendly, sustainable purchasing options. Recycling could be another solution, which allows us to recycle our waste efficiently. Most governments these days tend to provide all the facilities for the community to recycle their junk. In the USA each and every suburb has a recycling unit so that they might recycle their waste properly. In conclusion, this essay discussed the factors and solutions to the worldwide garbage problem. In my opinion, not only individuals but also governments or countries should work on this issue.