With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internent in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What Solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

The online world is growing rapidly, and it is increasingly difficult to understand and regulate all cyber activities. It is very convenient for young people to interact on social media platforms with friends, but this can lead to risky situations. There are a number of causes of this, but certain steps can be taken to resolve the issue. Firstly, the problem that can put young people in a difficult position is cybercrime. It is because making friends on social media is very comfortable but not all the people we discover online are genuine. As an example, I watched a report on how someone made a fake female profile to become friends with boys and eventually blackmail them. Secondly, inappropriate comments on social media posts can put youth in an uncomfortable position. In addition to the hub of random posting, commenting and forwarding, online platforms are causing emotional setbacks. For instance, recent research shows that adolescents are becoming emotionally drained because of their excessive participation in social media activities. However, various actions could be taken to resolve the issues above. Firstly, young people risk their safety when they trust strangers online. It is crucial to verify anonymous friend requests before accepting them. Moreover, when making online friends, it is helpful to have real-life friends and in-person communication. In addition, think twice before sharing or commenting on any social media post. Secondly, parents should engage in dialogues with their children about social media responsibilities. According to studies on human behavior, social media counseling should be a requirement in all schools and colleges. In conclusion, various factors have contributed to the problems associated with social media and youth. However, this issue can be addressed by launching a social media awareness campaign and educating parents about the pros and cons of adolescent use of various internet platforms.