More and more children are becoming obese. What are the causes of this and What are the effects?

In today’s world, the incidence of obesity is constantly increasing, especially among children. There seem to be two main causes, and a number of effects, which we will discuss here. Possibly the main cause is raised accessibility of unhealthy food such as fast food and candies. Youngsters can find fast-food restaurants on every corner and this causes them to prefer to consume such delicious food instead of healthy ones. A further well-known origin is declined movement motivation of teenagers. Most children tend to have a sedentary lifestyle due to their ever-rising interest in computer games and mobile phones. This leads to decreased sportive activities and an increased risk of being obese. For instance, according to the researchers, the majority of obese people are addicted to video games and they sit at least 10 hours per day in front of the computer. The effects of this issue on people might be quite serious. Firstly, obesity is a precursor factor to chronic diseases like diabetes and heart disease, causing long-term problems in a person’s life. Another widely-observed impact is increasing mental health problems due to immobility and the unsatisfactory appearance that obesity brings with it. This exacerbates the issue because psychological problems also can foster consuming more unhealthy snacks. Both of these effects bring about huge healthcare expenses which might burden families. For example, in the United States, the ministry of health claimed that a considerable amount of health care services budget is spent on obese people in terms of their physical and mental illnesses of them. In conclusion, inadequate physical activity and improper meals seem to ve fundamental roots, and they affect both individuals and families in terms of health and the economy.