Do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

There is an argument that some people think patriotism results in some issues while others assume that it is efficient for the community in the big picture. In my opinion, the drawbacks of patriotism will be over its benefits because of racism, and its negative impact on world peace. Firstly, some people think that patriotism is crucial for society because it promotes nationality past and tradition. Patriotism plays a huge role in the country’s past and future since it is about the pride of the nation. People who usually remember about nation’s history are likely to inherit their history from their children. This will be a great benefit to the future of the nation. Moreover, patriotic people usually discuss their nation’s culture and traditions. It can influence tradition’s development in a positive way. These people seek to improve their traditions and advertise about own country worldwide. Although, patriotism affects the nation’s development in a good way, it mostly directs to the wrong results. Unfortunately, patriotic view leads to racism in most countries and conflict between countries. There are many local groups which aim for broadening patriotism by judging minority groups. They differentiate another minor group as low-level and consider their country as the greatest. This view is resulting in racism in the community. For instance, Hitler started the 2nd world war inspired by his patriotism, and racist view of Jewish people. This history reminds us how patriotism leads to danger when it is overused. Moreover, patriotism is destroying some countries’ diplomatic relations in some cases because of biased people in national culture only. In patriotism, people mostly assume their nation is better than other countries, which brings misunderstanding between nations. it is affecting diplomatic relations and world peace in a bad way. To summarize, patriotism could be beneficial to a nation’s history and tradition since it is related to a nation’s pride. However, I think patriotism has negative impacts overall because it causes racism between nations, and effecting to world peace since people concentrate on only their own nation’s interests.