.Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The judicial system is an integral part of our society, without it, there have been injustice and violence everywhere. However, some specific situations need to be considered by some individuals when judging criminal behaviour. In my view, I am convinced that the former one has been proven as a useful law and order system to maintain our discipline. It is undeniable that standardising rules and regulations will benefit the stability of society and individuals. Firstly, the range of criminals will strict people’s behaviours and make them a clear conception of crimes. If individuals are conscious of these standards, the consequences will be apparently predictable by themselves. Secondly, it is an indispensable factor that constructing a fair and peaceful society. To a certain extent, people will depend on exact rules to live and work, they will feel everything will be guaranteed and clear, which can decrease the rate of crimes and chaos. On the other hand, specific situations combined with real needs to be taken fully into consideration by the public and governments. Obviously, laws and rules are unable to cover a wide range of criminals, especially for moral values and own complicated backgrounds. For example, because teenagers lack self-control and experience, Commonly, they are feasible to get tricked by others to commit crimes. Furthermore, kids frequently prefer to imitate behaviour from their friends and classmates, even attending their offences. Also, children are more accessible to violent content due to the internet thriving. In a nutshell, i believe that a peaceful and harmonious society is based on rules and laws to make it. And it is necessary for human civilizations to maintain daily routines.