More and more people want to buy clothes,cars and other items with famous brands. -What are the reasons? -Is that a positive or negative development?

Consumer goods such as cars, clothes and other things with famous brands are extremely popular nowadays. It is due to the increased usage of social media where those companies are promoted. To my opinion, this trend is negative. This problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To start with, most of the popular labels are just much ado about nothing. Famous Instagram stars post photos of them wearing expensive clothes made by well-known companies. This affects society thus making them think that they really need those luxurious products. Moreover, they have usually advertised very aggressively in a way to make you think that you are nothing if their items are not in your possession. For example, one singer promotes the idea that users without expensive watches are losers. In general, all these moves are done in order to create new people's identities in which material possession will be more important than personality. To further explain, the main purpose of the advertising agencies of famous brands is to make residents work extra hours to buy exclusive products. By doing that, we are forgetting about true values such as friendship, love, empathy etc. Spending an extra hour at the office during a week deprives us of 5 hours spent with parents, friends or pets. But you ought to remember that your life is not infinite. And during the last years of your life,you will think about the way you spent your life, about the emotions you gained but not about the money you made. Overall, the main reason why people buy products of famous brands is the aggressive advertisement companies that are purposed for acceptance of false values by societies. Our mission is to prevent this from happening.