Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on our health and on society. Government should introduce measures to restrict ownership to those who need them for their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, a couple of years ago ownership of smartphones has significantly increased despite the danger it can cause to individuals and on majority. Therefore people discuss whether the government should ban and limit telephone usage. However, in my point of view adults are totally free to utilize their personal gadgets, whereas for the new generation it is prohibited due to age-restricted information they can face. To start with, a smartphone is a big distraction to human beings if used only for entertainment. People are ready to scroll through social news and watch shows they enjoy, forgetting about their work. Thus, this will lead to being less productive, and misguide a person's success in whatever he or she wants to lead. For instance, I was always distracted from my education as a result of a huge amount of social media consumption, afterwards I started to utilize my phone correctly, by reading books, keeping a daily journal and learning through online courses. The opportunity a mobile is providing is astonishing, hence if it is used correctly an individual might get marvellous at their work. Nonetheless, the problem with banning telephones for kids and teenagers is quite contrasting from adults. Social media has extremely wide information consumption. Consequently kids might face some restricted data from there. An adult understands what is he or she watching, notwithstanding a teenager can't differentiate the material they see. A huge amount of dopamine is released when a kid watches a restricted video material, which really damages the psychology of youth. In conclusion, I believe that mobile phones shouldn’t be banned for adults, however they might do it for kids due to an argument I mentioned above or at least put some restrictions on the use of social publishings.