Many children now spend a lot of time reading children’s story books. What are the advantages and disadvantages of reading books for children?

Nowadays, reading fairy tales has become a favourite activity of the majority of children. In my view, reading stories can not only broaden children’s horizons and reduce stress levels, but also it can cause pernicious effects, such as eye strain and isolation from the outside world in some cases. At present, the world has seen an unprecedented increase in the number of children reading storybooks. There are tons of positive effects on their brain. First and foremost, the main obvious advantage of reading helps to be more open-minded. This is because when they read novels or fairy tale stories it can foster creative thinking and they can easily reinforce their imagination as well. Take an I as an example, reading novels is my pastime activity since I am addicted to reading a lot whenever I have downtime. This is because when I read, I can pick up plenty of new facts, skills and knowledge. This not only sparks children’s interest in wanting to learn more about certain topics, but also reduces their stress levels as well. Meanwhile, it provides a distraction from reality and allows readers to enter a world of their own, in which they can escape from their worries and focus on something else for a period of time. Having said that, regardless of significant benefits, reading may cause pernicious effects, such as eyesight and lack of social interactions. The main drawback is to reading storybooks can detrimental effect on children’s vision. This is because when they read a lot on a daily basis it can cause eye strain. This leaves a huge impression on their health as well. The main drawback is to reading storybooks can detrimental effect on children’s vision. Apart from that when they read a lot on a daily basis it can cause eye strain. This leaves a huge impression on their health as well. Furthermore, another disadvantage is that reading can be quite a solitary activity, and in this particular process, they may miss out on important social interactions and activities with other people. In conclusion, the number of children reading fairy tales has increased dramatically in recent time. From my perspective, this situation can not only bring a variety of benefits, but also simultaneously affect various problems as well.