Different international events like the Football World Cup and other sporting occasions are important to ease international tensions and to release emotions in a safe way . To what extent do you agree ?

Different international events like the Football World Cup and other sporting occasions are important to ease international tensions and to release emotions in a safe way. I completely agree with this above statement because sports helps us to relieve our stress and unites us for a greater good. In this contemporary era,no country wants to lag behind. Every country wants to be developed which results in conflicts with other countries. As a result, disturbance prevails in the country. However, organising a sports event will be able to bring harmony in the country. Moreover, it will help to release international tensions. For example, different types of domestic leagues like Bangladesh Premier League, helps people to unite and to bring harmony in the society. For a time being, people gets relieved from stress and enjoys their leisure time. Different types of popular events also helps to release patriotic emotions. For example, Football World Cup which happens only once over the period of 4 years helps to release emotions. As it happens after every 4 years, people from every corner of the world travel to the venue to support their country. They Shoe their patriotic emotions while watching the game of their beloved country. In conclusion, popular events like Football World Cup or Cricket World Cup unites people which results in releasing international tensions also helping people to get relieved from their stress and releasing their patriotic emotions in a safe way. It also helps to bring peace and harmony in the society.