Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a common belief that paying the staff according to the number of products they sell and create would have a positive impact on their willingness to put more effort into their work. Although this strategy could be effective in many cases, there are some exceptions that lead me to disagree. While monetary rewards are rightfully deemed essential in workplaces, it is crucial to pay attention to the environment people work in as well as the labour itself. Firstly, it is naive to claim that financial matters are not of great importance in life. Hence, raises make the top of the list of most aimed-for goals of the employees. Considering the capitalist society we are a part of and the consumerism manners that we subconsciously give in to, it is only normal for contemporary humans to be eager about adding to their wealth. Additionally, paying the personnel for their accomplishments is well-merited and will eventually result in a trusting relationship where the labourers realize their achievements will not be unnoticed by the executives. However, in order to encourage employees, it is essential to make sure the work atmosphere is healthy. For instance, toxic competitions or after-hour requests could be mentally challenging. An issue no promotion or raise could solve. To illustrate, this is what has led the new generation to silent quitting, which is the act of doing the bare minimum at their jobs because the environment was simply too demanding to put up with. This is why managers must not only pay attention to the results but also to the journey that leads to them. In conclusion, it is necessary to compensate each individual based on their dedication and outcome Even so, preventing work-caused burnout by observing the workspace is just as primary for long-lasting motivation.