Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are various factors that affect how people live throughout their life. While some people believe that individuals' cultures are primarily influenced by a country of origin, others believe that they have a minor effect on their beliefs and acts. I generally agree with the former view for the following reasons. On one hand, it is an undeniable fact that native cultures have a direct impact on individual thoughts and acts as they are embedded deeply with them since their childhood. For example, many Japanese people tend to consume more rice and fish on daily basis because of the huge influence of its tradition. In addition, diligent attitudes can be seen among many Japanese students and workers as they are raised in a country where people put more emphasis on hard work in every aspect of life. In other words, deeply adapting to the unique lifestyle of the native country makes it more difficult for them to alter their habits. On the other hand, in spite of the incredible impacts of the traditional culture on individuals, the growing trend of globalization reduces its significance. Indeed, people living today gain more interaction with different cultures thanks to the rapid advance of technology and transportation. As a result, various ideas and materials such as food, music and clothing are frequently imported from foreign nations. This allows different styles of living to be provided to facilitate their everyday life. Therefore, the acts and beliefs of individuals are not necessarily tied to their original countries as they gain more diverse cultural experiences. In conclusion, the original culture has had a definite and continuous effect on the individual lifestyle throughout their life. However, the current flow of international cultures makes their lives more diverse.