Some believe that new science related to criminal forensics should be used to look at old cases. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued whether newly discovered technologies that relate to criminal forensics ought to be used to re-check old occurrences or not. In my opinion, I completely agree with the view that using scientific equipment to find out the facts in the past, which might have some advantages that I am going to mention. One of the most important advantages that I realize is that modern technological advances help to seek fairness in accidents. To be more specific, if some argumentative incidents in the past had not had expected results, the justice system could utilize many techniques related to criminal forensics to re-examine and get the obvious evidence. This means individuals who had unfair consequences could have more likelihood to obtain the refund that they deserved. Furthermore, people tend to have a friendly view with clearness, which makes them feel satisfied to accept past accidents. Thus, the government should encourage law offices to maximize the productivity of using high-tech devices to examine each of the unfortunate occasions Another reason why I believe it is useful is that forensic science can assist to reduce crime rates. Specifically, in the past, there was a number of offenders selling and purchasing drugs and due to the lack of modern technologies, the government had difficulty in punishing them. However, recently, there are lots of new inventions such as blood stain analysis, and fingerprint analysis that help to carry out investigations effectively. As a result, some criminal drug groups not detected many years ago have been severely fined. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that forensic science plays a vital role in re-examining old occasions to seek justice.