Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think that this a positive or negative developmen?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of having one language is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that having one language may ease individuals' life. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of having one language to speak. There are people who argue that having one language may increase unity and ease a person's life. For instance, tourists will find it easier for them to communicate as often tourists face several problems in new country where don did not speak the languages. Therefore, having only one language such as English can become very convenient for many tourists and even the citizens who live in the same city. Moreover, it might make people more attached to each other as they share one thing. To illustrate, people will feel that there are no barriers between each other, they may even find it easier to marry from a different culture as there is no language limitation. Thus, this makes it clear that communicating in one language could make people's life easier in different ways. However, others argued that if people learn only one language, citizens may lose their culture and heritage. For example, a prestigious journal article published that 20% of the country lost their heritage and culture as their new generation practising English only. As a result, the kids grew up, they speak English only and they even do not know how to speak their own language as they communicate with their family at home and their friends in school in English. Another example we can clearly notice in our life is that immigrations faced multiple issues regarding language with their children, mostly grew up having no language, no beliefs, and nothing attached to their own original culture as they rose to a different countries. Indeed, giving individuals just one language to talk about might negatively affect the population's culture, heritage and beliefs. In conclusion, the utilization of just one language may help several individuals in their life, especially those who travel a lot. On the other hand, it can affect the culture negatively as they might lose their own language when the new generations grew up and they don't speak their language.