Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

some people think, that authorities should invest money more in the educational sector as compared to sports and leisure activities. I agree with the statement as it 'is good for the economy and improves the moral values of a country. The first reason behind education being considered more valuable is that it adds to the economy of a nation. Because qualified people who have knowledge of the particular subject are necessary to run the departments. For example, an unqualified politician can never have a deep understanding of the problems and solutions of poor people, as they have come to power through ancestral transfer of powers, so such countries remain underdeveloped. Secondly, being literate adds to the social skills of humans and society. It broadens the vision and nourishes the moral standards of a society. For example, educated parents can be a better role model for their children and can give a generation healthier souls and minds. As was said by a famous boxer, Muhammad Ali that” give me an educated mother and I will give you an educated nation”. Furthermore, sportsmen who have good educational backgrounds have a better attitude and positive conduct in their sports. However, sports and other opportunities should be given their due attention but never prioritised over education. In conclusion, I am in favour of the thought that, governments while allotting funds should give a major proportion to the education sector as compared to games and entertainment, as its fundamental for the growth of a country in every aspect along with producing better humankind for the world. Therefore, we can be able to make this earth a peaceful place to live.