Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children are lazier and more inactive as compared to the previous generations. Few people believe that the administration is to be blamed for the overweight problems among children. I partially disagree with the notion and both sides will be discussed before reaching a detailed conclusion. Certainly, there are many decisions by the authorities that affect the body mass of children. The prominent one is that the government has reduced the level of difficulty in academics. Explaining in simple terms, the western education system is highly growing in my country which is comparatively less stressful as compared to the previous style of learning and now children have more spare time to deal with. Ultimately, such factors lead to rising laziness among younger generations and spending more time doing passive activities which do not involve any physical movements. In addition, the government is not taking steps over some digital games boom among children. In simple words, there are few smartphone and computer games which are highly growing among children and they are very addictive towards it, which involve long hours of sitting in their rooms and no outdoor activities. For instance, games like call-of-duty and valorant valour are the trending ones. On the contrary, the administration is not the only one that is responsible for obesity among children. Firstly, parents play the most important role in how the child is shaped. In today's time, parents are giving access to more and more gadgets to their children, which has decreased the level of physical activity. To exemplify, my grandfather did not allow my father to play with such gadgets in his childhood, hence, he played more outdoor games, which kept his physique fit. Secondly, awareness of sports is decreasing. There are still many families that consider sports a profession with no future. As a result, children are not encouraged to develop an interest in sports. To sum up, although the government has a major contribution to the growing obesity among young children, it is not solely responsible. Parents are letting their children have access to more technological instruments and sports as a profession is not accepted by guardians.