Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

In recent times, a group of individuals are of the opinion that, lessons on great parenting should be included in the school curriculum for the youths. While this will take up so much time they would have spent on their studies, it helps prepare them for the task ahead. It would not be a bad idea if this is included on their timetable. There are also proficiencies to becoming a great guardian. On one hand, introducing adolescents to the idea of being a great mom or dad will help them prepare for the task ahead. Being a mentor is a very challenging task, becoming a guardian means you are a role model and people will look up to you. Informing them on time will help them to be psychologically ready and thus there will be an increase in the number of good counsellors in society. On the other hand, including this as part of their lessons will take off time they would have used to concentrate on their studies. This can lead to below-standard performance at the end of the school year. Becoming a good parent is dependent on lots of artfulness, a great mom is one who is patient, compassionate and kind. It takes a great level of calmness to be able to manage kids, you have to feel the pain of your children and understand where they are coming from. In conclusion, teaching young people how to be great parents should be included in the school timetable, it helps reduce the level of bad parenting we have these days and also enables them to develop skills needed for this early.