In some parts of the world people try to find out one's own family history. Why do people do this? Do you think it is a positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In other parts of the world, there are those who tries to seek the roots of their family background. This essay entails the reason why certain people do this and as well as the positive or negative outcome of it. To begin, the main reason in finding out their family’s history is the fact that they bare some questions in their mind, they tend to be curious due to, they might feel that something is lacking with regards their overall persona. A resolution for this dilemma can solve any existing personal crisis an individual is facing. Meanwhile, positive outcome can be extracted from it. It can bring closer bonds with family and the society, therefore, strengthening the unity it already possess. In addition, it can contribute a more conducive living condition. As a result, they get to develop a more harmonious relationship with each member of the family and people in the community. Furthermore, family history and traits can be passed on with multiple generations in the future. As a result, certain practices and beliefs will be kept alive and can be used as a foundation when a person decides to start having their own family. To conclude, knowing one’s family history is imperative as it can bring answer to one’s personal crisis. It can also build a more harmonious interrelationship with family member and people in the community as well as, it can be inherited by future generations. Therefore, it brings a positive outcome to the person who seeks answers regarding their ancestry backgrounds.