Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more youth are committing a crime and the government should fix it. There are people who have been in prison and they are considered to be good teachers for juveniles. Personally, I partly agree with this statement. In subsequent paragraphs, this essay shall see my thoughts. There are several reasons why I agree with the following statement. Firstly, they have experience in breaking a law and how it is awful. Indeed, I do not mean that they can teach them to do something illegal, in contrast, minors will learn from prisoners’ mistakes. For instance, in the film “Suck me, Shakespeare”, the main character is a thief and he will be a teacher of PE. Then, he teaches the naughty students to be polite by his own methods. Additionally, ex-prisoners are rigid people and this skill helps to control youngsters. However, parents do not allow their children to be with a person who has been in a guardhouse and they do not believe them On the other hand, there is no guarantee that citizen, who has been in jail, become law-abiding. It means that they may commit again an offense, so we cannot believe them completely. For example, maniacs and drug addicts are unalterable and they may make crimes even if they have been punished strictly. Moreover, prisoners would break down youth’s mental health and it will affect an adolescent’s future. To sum up, there are several people who have been in jail, however, it is not ensured that they have changed and become law-abiding. In my mind, it is not true and this kind of talk can affect negatively young’s future. Therefore, the ministers should undertake other measures to solve this issue.