Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with.

Attempting new activities and breaking habits, such as visiting new places, pursuing a new hobby, and trying new types of food, can be a thrilling and enriching experience for some people while quite daunting for others who prefer to stick with similiar activities and familiar choices. Both attitudes have their own benefits and demerits, and ultimately, it is a matter of personal preference. In this essay, I will be discussing both these attitudes, but personally, I prefer taking challenges and trying new things often. Those who are not afraid of taking challenges and trying novel things can gain new experiences and enjoy rapid personal growth. They argue that experiencing new cultures, places, and foods, as well as pursuing new hobbies or tasks can broaden one's perspective and help one lead a more fulfilling life. I also have this mindset as I believe that trying new things can be an exciting and enriching experience. For example, I recently visited a new country for the first time and it was an amazing experience. I was able to learn about a new culture and try new foods that I had never had before. It was a truly enriching experience and I felt like I had grown as a person from it The second perspective is to maintain familiar activities and choices. People with this attitude feel comfortable and secure in sticking to what they already do and know. They believe that sticking to the familiar can lead to a sense of predictability and stability in life. I can see where they are coming from because there is definitely comfort in the familiar. For example, someone who always eats the same food and never tries new dishes may miss out on new experiences and flavours but also does not regret trying something that is so peculiar that it leaves a bad feeling the whole day. To conclude, trying new things can lead to new understandings and personal growth while maintaining the accustomed routine can lead to a sense of predictability and stability. Since I love challenges and trying new things, I think it is good to try something new and break our habits for future growth and a fulfilling life.