Nowadays a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that advertisement which is considered detrimental to target minor audience should be stopped. I strongly disagree with this statement because it has positive impacts on children and will generate more bankruptcy if it is banned. On the one hand, some people say that digital advertising firms can affect children's health. This is explained by the fact that several children are attracted by the content in advertising short videos, which encourages them to use more smartphones to get exposure to those videos. As a consequence, they are likely to suffer from diseases linked to visual impairment such as short-sightedness. Secondly, commercials are argued to influence the children's family finances. The major reason is that they are often impressed by expensive toys and crafting tools in the ads, which means that they are willing to possess those toys and tools, therefore, they tend to ask their parents to buy those for them. Eventually, their parents have to spend a noticeable amount of money to satisfy their children, which harms their financial capacity. On the other hand, I concur that it is beneficial for children to have an assessment with advertisements. Firstly, commercials can help children become more confident. Trendy clothes and stuff are marketed on several advertising platforms, which may appeal to the children's outlook provided that they own it. Of that, they tend to be more confident when going out. Secondly, commercials can help children to have proper preparations when they enter school. Schooling stuff such as books and pencils are advertised on many platforms, which come along with affordable prices so their parents can prepare the children appropriately before they enrol in, for instance, primary school. Thirdly, I believe that stopping advertisements can lead to bankruptcy in various companies. For example, Vinamilk is the main sponsor of the Association for Poor Patients in Ho Chi Minh City, the company has provided many unfortunate patients with meals thanks to Vinamilk. Without the sponsor, the association is unable to run several campaigns to help people and probably goes bankrupt. In conclusion, although many people opine that advertisement targeting children is detrimental due to their impacts on children's health and family finance, I still believe that this is a positive trend.