Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often believed that advertising is a great tool for attracting people to buy products, however, others argue that advertising is a very common strategy nowadays and people do not pay much attention to it. I personally believe that advertising plays a very important role despite the decline in popularity. Both views will be thoroughly discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Certainly, there are a plethora of advantages in front of us which answer the importance of advertisements. To begin with, it is clearly evident that companies spend a large amount of money on advertisements and they really contribute to the increasing revenue of the companies. For instance, Vivo is a global smartphone manufacturing country and research says that most of its profit is generated because of advertising campaigns. Furthermore, advertising is a great way to display a new range of products so that they can be reached more people. For example, celebrities are hired for advertisement purposes which is another great idea to draw people's attention. On the other hand, there is a decrease in the contribution to sales through advertisements. Firstly, the platform of advertisements has changed over the past decades which has been a barrier. To elaborate, advertising by companies has shifted from traditional ways to the internet, and there are many tools such as ad-blockers and premium subscriptions which do not let companies display their advertisements. Hence, it is no longer reaching as many audiences as it did before. Secondly, as the world is getting digitalised people are learning the truth about advertisements from social media and other platforms, which are protecting them to get carried away by such stuff. In conclusion, although the current scenario is not in the favour of this strategy, it still is a great business strategy if done in the right manner. The advertisement has great potential to boost any business around the world.