Write about the following topic: People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In modern society,many mediums are available to interact other than face-to-face talking.Because of a tight schedule, folks do not have enough time to interact directly.In my,opinion this is negative development as it is not helping in personal advancement. To begin with,everyone is living a busy life, indulging in work and performing day-to-day activities.People do not have enough time to spend with friends and relatives.On top of it, recently there has been immense development in technology as well. As a result, it has become really easy to talk to anyone at any point in time.In order to save moment, the population tend to interact through video call or phone calls instead of face-to-face meetings. For example,I work in MNC(Multi-National company).My working hours are really tough, therefore I do not get enough chances to visit my family, hence the only option I am left with the choice of seeing them is video call only.In my perspective, this is resulting in negative progress in individuals' personalities.It is creating distances in relationships. Furthermore, not only this is causing distance but also people are forgetting extended relationships as well as friends.Old friendships are completely lost. As a result, people are filled with loneliness.The discussions among friends and family are missed somewhere. To conclude, I am entirely convinced that interacting with the online medium is not a healthy way.In my opinion, we should visit our close ones personally and face to face,so our personalities can emerge and thoughts can be exchanged.