The internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extent do you agree whit this statement?

In recent areas, the internet plays a critical role in the whole world. A group of people is convinced that the net has more negative footprints in one's life rather than merits. In my opinion, it view is not true and the virtues of the online network are outweighed and my fortified grounds are uttered here. The first pro of having a net has to do with access to information very quickly. If folk need to know about an unfamiliar subject, they can search in minimum time in the network instead of squandering time among a lot of books and lectures., Also the internet helps pupils in university collect data regard to their projects and thesis. The second advantage of networking is the connection to family and friends who are away from the country easily. With this facility not only is voice call possible but also video call is provided. Many children have been forced to educate overseas, and naturally, they miss their relatives. The web applications allow them to get rid of depression at the lowest cost. The last but not the least benefit can refer to online shopping. These days people have hectic lives. Going out to purchase merchandise not only requires a lot of time but also needs plenty of energy. Furthermore, no geographical restriction is imposed. We are able to buy goods from anywhere we would like. To wrap up what was mentioned above, undoubtedly the benefits of the internet are enormous and lead to having comfortable life if people know how to use it.