Detailed description of crimes on newspaper and TV can have bad consequences on society, so this kind of information should be banned in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of broadcasting crimes is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that broadcasting such crimes might cause an adverse effects for society, so it must be removed. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this statement. This essay will shed a light upon some of the reasons that made me disagree. On one hand, broadcasting crimes description should not be banned from newspaper as it can educate the public about the crimes that happened in their surrounding environment, so they will be aware. For example, if parents heared from the news that there is a certain crime happened such as child raping Change the form of the verb rape show examples, they will directly take care about their kids and they will alert them from such danger. Therefore, people must be informed by the dangerous incident around them, so they will take actions. Thus, it becomes apparent that publication crimes in the newspaper have adavantages and should not be banned. Another point to consider is that publicating crimes details might advise people about different methods that criminal use in their crimes. For example, recently most cyberattacks criminals used to send a link to the individuals and fool them and once they open the link, they steel all their money in the bank account. Such methods, the public will not know about it, unless the newspapers had published this kind of crimes. Indeed, this makes it clear that crimes might be usefull to be puplished. In conclusion, the community requires more awareness and education. As the education is the main way to tackle such dilemma. However, publishing detailes detailed crimes may consider a type of education to the public. This is because it might help in increase public awarenss.