In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the past few years, numerous companies prioritise their advertisements to showcase their products as modern materials by any means in order to persuade consumers to purchase these items unnecessarily. From my perspective, these misleading advertisements are seen to impact our society. In our modernised world, full of hustle and bustle, people are not able to look for the best brands of products that they need to make a purchase. As a result, they tend to much more rely on advertisements compared to the past and most corporations take this circumstance as an opportunity to promote their products to be seen as the newest and most suitable to buy. For instance, as the daily skincare products demand have been increasing these days, many companies have become dedicated to their product advertisements for promotions which sometimes come along with excessive and impractical information. Nevertheless, these misleading advertisements have enormously detrimental effects on our community, related to health and mental issues. For instance, cigarette advertisements, which demonstrate tobacco as an energy booster, can appear on television anytime and non-adults probably would be eager to try these products without noticing their impact on their lung. It's obvious that the advertisements with the sole aim of the company's marketing prospects are more likely to be increased in recent future and individuals should be aware of these products. In conclusion, as several companies are trying to illustrate their products as essential and modern ones with false narratives, citizens need to be conscious of not being their victims.