Mobile phones have brought many benefits, but they have also had negative effects. Do the disadvantages of having mobile phones outweigh the advantages?

It is true that mobile phones always influence each individual both positively and negatively. From my perspective, this practice is harmful to a certain extent. The following paragraph would shed light on my viewpoints. On the one hand, opponents of said opinion have their rational grounds. First, It is nearly possible that mobile phones can help us to communicate with each other rapidly and intuitively. It is particularly likely that as long as the phone is connected to the internet, people in one hemisphere can communicate with individuals in the other immediately. Second, smartphones can keep our memorable memories without having to print out photos. Specifically, in the past, when people wanted to keep memories,they used to take pictures and then wash them and hang them on the wall, which took a myriad of time. These days, when technology develops, everyone can keep all the photos of their family or trips on the phone memory without having to print or wash the photos. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the demerits of the topic in question. The most pertinent reason is that individuals are able to develop phone addiction, which is a very alarming thing. Interestingly, phone addiction appears progressively in the future generation. To exemplify, In Viet Nam, to feed a child easily, parents often have to show them their cell phone, which creates a bad habit for them. In addition, the habit of using cell phones too much can cause eye impairment. To be specific, when exposed to the phone screen for too long, the human eye will be tired and from there the cornea will be damaged. In reality, in several parts of the globe, a legion of citizens went blind because of too much blue light exposure. In conclusion, it is disputable that cell phones not only help us save memories but also communicate with anyone in this world rapidly. Nonetheless, using a phone for more than an average day can lead to addiction, and even damage to the cornea.