People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don’t take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

There is no doubt that these days most people understand how essential is the environment. despite that, they tend to not play any role to save it due to the lack of information about the harmful effects. Thus, government and the people themselves can take a great responsibility to protect the earth. Initially, it is worth considering that if communities are still destroying the environment, this will be because of the awarelessnesses and misunderstanding that they have. To illustrate this point, instead of using biodegradable bags people tend to use plastic bags without knowing how they can surely abuse the environment just because they are cheap or sometimes without any charge. In addition, some places suffer from garbage shortage especially on beaches and coasts as there is a negligible number of trash. Thus, humans will through their waste into the sea leading to significant sea pollution. Moreover, instead of using public transportation, most of society uses their own cars spreading exhaust gases which shatter the environment. Adding to that, smoking everywhere without caring about either the environment and trees or other people suffering from asthma can effects them negatively. What is more, it is evident that the best methods to prevent people from harming the earth can be done by the government. To clarify this, setting penalties and punishments for those who destroy the environment such as throwing waste can stop people. Furthermore, the government should provide more garbages in different areas adding to that places for smokers to reduce the spreading of smogs and harmful gases. In addition, people themselves can play an excellent role to protect the earth. A good example of that is raising awareness,especially in social media. This will prevent a large proportion of people from abusing the earth. Moreover, the community also should not smoke in any areas that do not allow them to smoke. To conclude, paying attention to the earth by both humans and the ministries does worth the effort because it is the place that we live in. Thus, all of us have the responsibility to protect our environment.