Many people believe that spending a lot of money on celebrations (birthdays/weddings) is a waste of money. Others believe that it is important for the individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

there are people who think that celebrations are a waste of money. while on the opposite side, some feel that it is crucial for individuals and society. In my,opinion it is key to celebrate special moments. On one hand, a lot of people think that weddings are a waste of money, and it does not worth spending that huge amount of cash on only one night. For instance, in,Argentina, the minimum budget to start planning a wedding is 100.000 dollars which is equal to or more than the value of a house. Furthermore, there are big chances of breaking up with that person. As a consequence of wasting all the money and time, For that reason, in Argentina, weddings are not popular. hence, people prefer to invest that money in shares or properties rather than a party night. On the other hand, in wealthy families where money is not a problem they enjoy making big celebrations with important guests, such as politicians and businessmen, using these situations to develop relationships for future business. For example, My uncle met his business partner at my sister's wedding, and now their company is one of the biggest corporations in Argentina which would not be possible if they did not assist to the ceremony. Additionally, it is a memorable time that will last forever in our brains and have the opportunity to share a beautiful moment with our lovers. In my opinion, it is not a waste of money.Actually, it is a beautiful time when you have the opportunity to celebrate a special moment in your life. Furthermore, people who attend the wedding they use to give as gift money, so all the money spent would be returned back. To conclude people who do not have economic issues will continuos celebrating, and developing relationships. While people with lower incomes prefer to invest that money in other necessities.