All children should learn history in school. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern days of society, learning is the key which plays a vital role in everyone's life & it starts from school. It is often argued that History should be taught in institutions. On the other hand, many people believe that instead of knowing our culture, they should be indulged in learning other subjects as well. This essay will shed light on both the views & as far as my views are concerned, I am in favour of the latter notion. To commence with, nowadays curriculum is being set by the authorities for institutions covering a wider aspect of history that is commendable in terms of knowing our culture & heritage for children. Moreover, they need to be cognizant of the nation's gradual development that we have witnessed as an adult. For instance, if any parent wants their son or daughter to be a UPSC aspirant (India's most reputed & toughest examination) then history plays an essential role in this regard & it can help students shape their career in that direction. On contrary, there are some individuals who are in favour of subjects which add some flavour to their children's life & make them the epitome of success. There are many things which can be taught in schools such as Music, Sports & acting. These are helpful in their holistic development & make them stand alone in the current time. In addition to that, numerous personality traits such as leadership & decision-making ability can be inculcated in students by learning these courses. On top of that, Music contributes to the Emotional development of every child. In the nutshell, I would strongly recommend schools & institutions to reconsider their overall pattern & get subjects likewise Music, art etc onboarded in their tally & let the children be more exposed to practical knowledge instead of any pre-defined theories.