Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

People are becoming more health conscious as compared to the past. It is often observed that rather than visiting the native family consultants, people shift to other medical consultants for acquiring different drugs and medical procedures. I believe that this is a positive development however both sides will be thoroughly discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Certainly, there are many things that will be affected by changing a family doctor. The prominent one is the allocation of medicines to us by new doctors. In simple words, a new doctor won't know about our bodies as much as those who have treated us for years. For example, a patient with a certain disease might be prescribed a new medicine that the previous doctor has already tried but doesn't work on that individual. Furthermore, it will take time for a new doctor to understand the body cycle of an individual which will be a waste of resources and harm the body. On the other hand, however, there are plenty of positive points for exploring new doctors, medicines and treatments. Firstly, some doctors do not work out for certain patients. Owing to this change medical consultants might be a good option and can help cure certain diseases. For example, my friend had a family doctor who was serving them since his birth, but he was not able to cure a certain illness that my friend was affected by and as a result of seeking treatment from other specialists, it got treated he is perfectly all right now. Secondly, certain people spend a long time behind the same treatments and do not get results, thus, by changing such practices they can easily tackle those illnesses. In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages, I believe that it has more of a positive development by consulting a different doctor who has a different working style. Due to this, people will be able to cure illnesses at a faster pace and more efficiently.