Childhood obesity has been a serious problem in recent years. What are the reasons for that? What can be done to solve this issue?

The obesity rate among children has been increasing exponentially in recent times. While unhealthy eating habits and physical inactivity cause this issue, I strongly believe that the government and parents can take measures to address it. To begin with, nowadays obesity has dominated the global agenda as a serious public health concern. There are two key main reasons that contribute to increased obesity levels among the young generation. First and foremost, poor diets are one of the common problems. This is because the majority of children suffering from this problem in recent years and in many countries. For instance, many children tend to consume junk foods and drink sugary soft drinks instead of homemade meals. Moreover, this problem can engender several health problems ranging from heart diseases to acute and chronic respiratory diseases. The second likely reason can be that children these days make a habit of an inactive lifestyle such as lack of physical activities, playing video games and watching TV. This is because the young generation is addicted to only sitting at home and just playing on their phone, keeping in touch with their friends via the net as much as possible. Nevertheless, I think there are several measures that can be done by parents and governments. Firstly, giving children healthy food, controlling what they eat and ensuring that they have a healthy diet. For example, a diet that includes more fresh vegetables and fruits and less fat content. Secondly, government bodies can limit junk food advertisements or prohibit those which are directed at children. Finally, restrict the limit of the time they spend on the computer and video games, and encourage them to do regular exercise such as doing daily exercises and walking in outside rather than spending time at home for a long time. In conclusion, the obesity rate among miners has soared in recent times. However, I am of the view that unhealthy eating habits and sedentary lifestyles as well, but governing bodies and parents can implement proper measures to address them.