Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the effect of Globalization,tourism there is significant rise and people across the globe visit the destinations which they dreamed of. Now when masses with distinct cultural backgrounds gather there is always a chance of collision but looking at examples of some regions I come across an agreement that tourism can play a vital role in bringing harmony among people rather than creating disputes. To begin with, welcoming new cultures broaden our horizons and educate us about different traditions and also gives us a chance to enlighten the host country’s cultural values and heritage to the world. For instance, most people prefer to spend their yearly vacations in Italy instead of France as they consider Italians more generous and hospital as compared to the French. In addition, travellers also provide an opportunity to generate revenue that can be used for public welfare. For example, Countries like Malaysia and UAE where millions of tourists visit across the year produce considerable gains which further utilizes in the development of public sectors. On the contrary, some folks who belong to the parochial mindset believe foreign nationals are a threat to their culture and consider them an invader who can harm their values and traditions. As an example, the North Korean government put strict restrictions on tourists and restrains them from specific sites for a visit as they consider them a serious threat to their culture. To recapitulate, I hold the perspective that due to tourism we can learn different traditional values and cultures, and adapt their good things in our lives to benefit our lives avoiding fear of cultural clashes and the dispute will take away the learning opportunity forever.