In many countries, people are not looking care of their elderly relatives but seeking help of professionals to look after them. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the 21st century, many countries have a institutionalized care for senior citizens instead of their family support. In my opinion, I consider older people need more relative support compare to an organization. In this essay, I will explain my views on this topic with relevant examples. To begin with, there are many advantages vested on having a relative care for elders. Firstly, family provides them more mental and psychological support compared to a professional institution. Secondly, vulnerable people need a comfortable space from their inmates that cannot guarente a care home. For example, recent survey conducted by Age UK points out that, 73% of older people are not adjustable with their present care home. Thirdly, all these geriatric institutions need more financial support from a beneficiary that is not possible for everyone to have these services. Finally, old age is the last phase of human life faced with health-related problems whereas the long-term availability of close friends. Moreover, in some cases professional help is inevitable for geriatric care especially people with dementia, cancer and mental problems. Furthermore, good health practitioners have a knowledge for dealing with these issues with proper medical care. To illustrate this, American psychological association suggested that older people with mental problems especially psychosis need institutional care otherwise it will affect whole family and minor members to cope up with the situation. Similarly, all people not have a good family tie-up so they need a proper place to live in their weak time. In conclusion, having a helpful hand from a blood-related person is essential for old generation but in modern life-style it is not possible for everyone to get it. Therefore, introduce organized care will help lonely people.