In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is true that people nowadays are pretty concerned about the problem of owning a house or renting one. As far as I have learned from experience, everything comes to us with both positive outcomes and downsides. In modern days, people tend to buy themselves a house because of undeniable advantages. The most rational reason for this would be having physical sustainability provide them with a sense of safety. Owning their own house also means people do not need to worry about moving after a short period of time, which sounds which is not only time-demanding but also expensive. In actual fact, some Asian parents would love to hear that their offspring finally can buy a house for living, which might be a result of a craving for long-term living, with none of the challenges and threats. Admittedly, it is widely recognized as a possible answer that owning a house is a symbol of financial independence with personalized properties as long-term investments for rainy days. For instance, during the recent pandemic, lots of people became jobless, meaning that they were not able to afford the monthly rent. In contrast, despite the conspicuous drawbacks, renting a house or piece of apartment brings people more flexibility in working and living. People who prefer a flexible schedule to an unchangeable timetable might choose to rent houses over owning ones. In another faction, enjoying a temporary stay in houses based on a lease appears to be the better substitute for some people but there might be problems whenever they have to change workplaces that are miles away. Besides, while neither can homeowners freely decorate their homes nor have to worry about the changeable cost of living through certain periods or particular vicinity, the tenants seem to be put under lots of bill-related pressure. In summary, although there are many reasons behind the occurrence of the timeless controversial debates about whether we should have a personalized house or use a temporary abode, I would choose to buy myself a house as having property brings me safety feelings, and positivity in mind. What actually matters is that it depends totally on the individual’s interests, wages, social status as well as ways of life.