With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people think that it is a good speed forward, while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

As technological advancement is proving beneficial in almost every field. Educational systems can also be seen changing constantly. Introducation of e-books is such a major change that has affected the producation of physical books negatively. Hence resulting into, creating a debate among people about it's pros and cons. In the upcoming paragraphs I will discuused discussed it's pros and cons. First of all, online publication can actually reduce the paper usage and provide big market throughout the world, automatically decreasing the number of trees that are being cut down to make paper for phyiscal publications. For instance, releasing writings and stories on website will not only give me more reach also contribute in saving the environment. Therefore, online books can bring a lot of benefits to the people and earth. On the other hand, this trend can be quite troublesome as numerous people who find it difficult to read through screens and others who have already affected there eyesight because of long study hours on tablets and phones. For example, a study by online webpage shows that about 20% of people accessing online publications have affected their vision negatively. Which indicates the loopholes, this trend of online copies can have on human life. In conclusion, advantages and disadvantages can vary from people to people. Some may think it is better to have handbooks while others may oppose this opinion. Therefore it is recommened to consider assest assist and loopholes at personal level.