SOME UNIVERSITIES OFFER ONLINE COURSES FOR STUDENTS. Do you think this is a positive or negative development for students?

In modern times, Online education is on the rise. Many undergraduates take this advantage to continue their further studies and improve in career aspects. I totally agree that distance learning is a very beneficial program for postgraduate’s training development and also brings several benefits to the pupil who cannot afford other costs. Online learning platform Coursera recorded 20 million new students in the year 2021. Firstly, this risk of anxiety can be reduced also the student can have his own self-paced learning which will not only improve his assignment completion but also reduces stress. For an instance, for pupils who suffer from SAD(Social anxiety disorder), traditional schools pose a number of problems, with online schools and virtual classes they feel more confident and interactive and perform better in their studies. Secondly, this will reduce the overall cost of their scholarship, things like housing, meal, and transportation and that's in addition to their tuition fees. Moreover, the campus for a single year costs several thousand dollars. For example, private institutions charge for online degrees twice lesser as in-person degrees. Furthermore, correspondence courses also improve one's time management principles while ingesting the culture of working from home in the future. To sum up, virtual learning not only gives the flexibility of schedule but also reduces the cost of study. Additionally, In my view, it improves self-discipline and prepares the young generation to work from home in the future. Though the student might lose the social interaction of regular studies, the benefit of cost and time definitely outweigh the advantages of virtual schooling.