Fossilfuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach the point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternations to fossil fuels?

Nowadays, fossil fuels are the driver of the world economy by producing electricity, powering industry, and fueling transportation. However, these resources are finite and non-renewable. That is why we should not only try to conserve as much as we can but also find a new alternative to fossil fuels. Firstly, there are many ways we can reduce the amount of fossil fuel we use every day. We can use public transportation such as the bus, subway to get around instead of driving, which cuts back on gas usage. And it will be much better to bike, which both reduces our carbon-footprint and promotes a healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, we could join the "Earth Hour" movement that has been held every year and encourage others to participate. Secondly, we need to find and invest in new alternative to fossil fuel such as renewable energy which can be used in definitely. One of the promising renewable energies is solar energy, which has applications at both the industrial level and in household usage. Another is wind energy, which is very useful in countries with a lot of under-used spaces. Move over, there are more experimental energy sources that are all very promising. For example, nuclear fusion can produce a large amount of energy without creating radioactive waste. In conclusion, we should adopt ways to reduce our usage of electricity, gas, etc. now because of how much our economy depends on fossil fuels. And we also need to expand the renewable energy sector to fuel our lifestyle in the future.