In some countries more and more people are interested in the history of the house or building they live in What are their reasons for this? How can they research on this?

These days, there is a rise in the curiosity of members of the society towards the historical story behind the apartment they inhabit. This essay will discuss the reasons for the rise and how they it can be researched. The rise has been due to an increase in the interest of people wanting to know the time the building was constructed in other to predict the type and the durability of the material used for the construction of the house. For Instance, most ancient houses were constructed using mud and a small quantity of cement which is not durable in this modern society. Also, people wants to know the what the building stay in have been used for in the past and the type of people that lives in the apartment because it provides information about how well the building they are was maintained. For example, a building previous used as a chemical industry if not properly cleaned it can pose risk to the current inhabitants. Information about history of houses can be gotten from the owner of the house or the agent who leased the apartment. It can also be inscribed on the wall of the building. In conclusion, interest of knowing the history of the house house should be encouraged because it helps potential tenants to make good choices.