In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Customers, who come from different places, can buy multiple meals and snacks, which are produced in other countries, in a supermarket in the present. It brings a pro and con for the nation's society and their economy. In my opinion, this situation is a positive development rather than a negative development. The following essay will discuss the world issue. From the qualities of life perspective, it is advantageous for the citizens, who focus on the type of food. As we know some special food is yummy and tastes good but it is difficult to have if we do not visit other countries. However, people can buy food easily then they can try to have it since they buy these in their local supermarket. It is no denying that the opponent's idea, it impacts the travel industry, is true, while it is not the majority. For example, sushi is a famous food from Japan and is sold in the supermarket everywhere. Hence, it does not have a drawback that influences the travel industry. In addition, poor people may not have experience and the chance to go to another place to taste international food, then it provides the opportunity. According to the survey, almost 30% of Hong Kong residents are under the poverty line, which is approximately $10000 each month. They are hard to go the other places, excluding the Mainland, so they have no chance to buy food. Although they have savings every year, they may save a long time and visit close places such as Asia countries. Therefore, the situation in the supermarket is helpful for them today because they try different food. To conclude, it is beneficial for consumers to taste food, which is produced all over the world. Some argue that it develops a disadvantage but visitors do not consider it if they go to travel. I think the life qualities are the most important for people.