Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment but the situation has not improved.what can the possibile reasons for environmental degradation?Are there any solutions to combat this problem? Support your answer with reason and examples.

Preserving nature has become a major concern in the world. The biggest threat to the globe is pollution, but careful handling of waste products can minimize its effects. This essay will discuss the causes and solutions to the problem. To commence with, pollution is badly damaging the atmosphere and the land. There are three major drivers of it, firstly, disposal of waste material in drinking water by industries, secondly, burning of plastics and other garbage, which omit hazardous gases in the open air, and thirdly, throwing litter in public places or throughout the windows. For example, it has been found that dangerous gases are destroying the Ozone layer which is a protective layer around the globe, therefore, resulting in global warming. However, the situation can be controlled by setting up a proper mechanism for societies. Government should spread awareness, highlighting proper disposal of garbage, among the masses through the electronic media and educational institutions. Moreover, it should design some related SOPs for locals and industries, and penalties should be imposed on them for not following them. For instance, in order to minimize air pollution, the city government of Karachi banned the burning of plastics and forced society to bury them. To conclude, improper handling of litter is badly destroying nature, but, it can be protected with careful handlings, such as educating people about the negative effects of it and steps to follow.