Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Whether it should be mandatory for people with skills in professions such as engineering and medicine to work in the country where they obtained their qualifications is a debatable topic. In my opinion, they cannot be forced to serve anywhere and should rely only on themselves in choosing a workplace. On one hand, it is often claimed that professionals should stay in the country that gave them education. Firstly, some sphere, such as civilian engineering, requires knowledge that is specific to the region. In addition, skills acquired in one education system may be irrelevant for working in other locations. For example, designing earthquake-resistant buildings may be a major part of an engineering curriculum in the regions such as Japan, where this knowledge is vital, while in the UK it could be completely useless. Therefore, people of certain professions often cannot leave the country of their training. On the other hand, some people are of the opinion, that job seeker should follow their vocation and move to the country that is the most suitable for them. Furthermore, they believe that no one can be forced to stay in one place, even if it is a country which invested in their degree. This viewpoint can be backed up with the example of the massive job immigration that is happening today. A lot of people leave their homeland and head to places where they feel comfortable and secured about their future. In fact, the younger generation even chooses to work in the field that will allow them to leave their current country in order to have a brighter future. In my opinion, individuals have a right to work in a state that can fulfil their professional goals. Moreover, some occupations, especially in the technology field, are better in developed countries than in other parts of the Globe. For example, a space-related employee can achieve their ambitions the most in countries such as the USA with its NASA agency. In other words, if they want to reach their dreams, they should move to technologically advanced nations. In conclusion, while some people think that experts are required to work for a country where their degree was obtained, others believe that it is not necessary and we should have freedom in our choice of career. In addition, better-working prospects in certain countries convinced me that every person should decide on their working place based on the opportunities and offerings of each country.