Write about the following topic: In many parts of the world, shopping is no longer a way that people buy things that they need, and it has been developed into a form of entertainment. What are the reasons for this development? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Shopping is a way for purchasing what we need. Nowadays this becomes a form of hobby and people enjoy spending a considerable quantity of time shopping. The reasons for this issue are a more affordable condition of population, accessibility, and convenience to massive shopping centres. In my opinion, it has a positive effect. Firstly, the economic ability of the community increased due to higher income and salary of many different jobs. Establishments and private factories have rocketed their workforces' wages. As a result, they could purchase things that they could not afford before. For example, buying jewellery which was not possible for a medium-class family is possible now. In addition, the erection of a lot of massive shopping centres with spacious parking and varying numbers of state-of-the-art shops entice individuals to have at least window shopping and then high-grade it to pulse shopping. According to above-mentioned reasons, shopping has been changed from a day-to-day activity to a Routine entertainment. It provides a happy sense of achievement and fulfils the wasted time people and prepares their ability to spend their free time in modern shopping centres. For instance, a psychoanalysis report from the university centre showed that folks with 3 hours of shopping per week have a better level of happiness. Therefore, I accord with the hugely positive effect of shopping customs. In conclusion, shopping is not only a habit for survival but also it could be as entertainment. The richness of the population and convenient access to shopping malls are the main reasons for increasing interest in it.