The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend ?

There is no denying the fact that the main purpose of exams is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that evaluating the student in a sustainable way would be better than examining them. From my perspective, I strongly believe that assessing pupils is more useful than testing them. This essay will shed light upon the reason why I believe this. On one hand, appraising juveniles constantly may improve their well-being and mental health. For instance, most youngsters become stressed out during the test periods, which may impact their mental status. Further, the youth tend to take medications to eliminate their stress during exam time which might deteriorate their health. Thus, this makes it clear that evaluating youngsters periodically may have advantages for them. Moreover, assessing the youth on regular bases could help them to be focused on the lesson. For example, when the masses knew that there will be a continuous assessment in the class, they will tend to concentrate on the lesson as well as will attend all classes and avoid being absent. Indeed, it becomes apparent that appraising pupils constantly can help them to understand every lesson and may ask for elaboration when they don't understand. In conclusion, in my opinion, I consider that school assessment is better than testing juveniles. This is because regular evaluation may aid youngsters in a better result, as they will ask for clarification when they do not understand, furthermore, they will not be strained by the test and will be away from mental health diseases.