In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be one about this problem?

In this technological era, many machines and farming methods are invented to improve agriculture, however, there are still many people around the world who stave. In this essay, the situation will be explained and some solutions that we can do will also be suggested. There are two main explanations as to why hunger is still prevalent despite improved agricultural methods. Firstly, although more crops will be harvested due to the advances made in agriculture, the farmers may not be reasonably paid. It is because they may be squeezed by some bad businessmen, and sell their products at a low price, and hence, they will struggle to earn a living. Secondly, the growth of plans is highly affected by the weather. Due to unpredictable climate changes, crops may be damaged by natural hazards, such as flooding or thunderstorms. Thus, the income of the growers will become zero over a long period of time, as it takes time for the plants to grow. To save these folks from starving, there are some little steps that we can follow. For instance, we can buy products from farmers’ markets. In this case, the producer will not be deprived by the retailers, but to get the money directly from customers. Also, we can buy products that are fair-traded. The fair-trade campaign guarantees that the farmers will receive reasonable income when they sell their products. Furthermore, we can donate money to some organizations that help poor people, especially those in less-developed countries. In conclusion, there are still many people around the world who go hungry despite the development in agriculture, which can be caused by humans or nature. It would be good for us to help them if we are capable to do so.